Structural Informatics Group (SIG) logo
Home | Projects | Demos | Downloads | Publications | Local Info | About Us | New site
Help Pages  
   

Help Main

CELO Home Page
New Lab Registration
Lab Home Page
Logging In/Out
Users and User Groups
> Overview
> User Group Permissions Options
> Creating User Groups
> Creating Users
> Deleting User Groups
> Deleting Users
> Editing User Groups
> Editing Users
Data Stores
Data Classes
Entering and Editing Data
Templates
Queries
Display Settings
Usage Log




Users and User Groups

Deleting User Groups

You may find that you need to delete an existing User Group. Note that if you delete a User Group, any User that is assigned to the group will have an invalid User Group assignment. These users will have problems logging in to obtain access to system features. It is very important to reassign these users to another existing User Group.

1. In order to delete a User Group, you must be logged in as a User with permissions to Edit Users.

2. From the Laboratory Home Page, select the Users and User Groups link under the Lab Tools heading near the bottom of the page.

3. Find the User Group you want to delete in the User Groups table and select the delete symbol under the Actions column.

4. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion. Select the Yes button to complete the deletion.

5. Make sure you reassign any user that belonged to the deleted User Group to another User Group.