Structural Informatics Group (SIG) logo
Home | Projects | Demos | Downloads | Publications | Local Info | About Us | New site
Go to the first, previous, next, last section, table of contents.


release options

The release command supports one command option:

-d
Delete your working copy of the file if the release succeeds. If this flag is not given your files will remain in your working directory. Warning: The release command deletes all directories and files recursively. This has the very serious side-effect that any directory that you have created inside your checked-out sources, and not added to the repository (using the add command; see section Adding files to a directory) will be silently deleted--even if it is non-empty!


Go to the first, previous, next, last section, table of contents.